A Facebook-less week ends, sort of

The week was a success—so much so that I have decided to keep the same rules for the rest of February. I read somewhere at some point that it takes roughly one month to significantly change behavior or break a habit, which is what Facebook had become for me: a completely habit-based action with some negative side effects.

So based on my very half-baked understanding and recollection of said theory, I’ll be staying logged out of Facebook during the day, only checking events and messages at the end of each day, for the next 26 days.

…and maybe I’ll even use that extra time to work on internship applications/update my résumé/etc. (Seriously, Mary. Sleep is for the weak!)

Leave a Reply

